What I’ve Been Listening To – June 2024

Finally! Some sun (admittedly only a few days out of a whole month, but it’s better than the last 5 months). Life feels like it is really flying by at this rate, and it’s quite unnerving. As such I thought I’d dip into a few old and a few new – and see what shuffle threw at me.

Psy – Gentleman

Psy was quite a big one when the Wife and I were at University. She ended up on crutches so couldn’t do the well-known Psy dance from Gangnam Style, so you gotta make do!

London Posse – How’s Life in London

Well well, if there is a song that can make me think of hot, hazy days in my childhood, this would be it. One for the Parents and myself, as I am really missing it.

Eminem – Houdini

It’s quite nice to see the old Eminem come through, and it seems he is definitely aware of how he wouldn’t fit in todays society with some lyrics…still though, it was a welcome ressurrection of teenage memories meeting adult views and how things change.

Pierre Green – Wawawee Wah

Now this song was introduced to me by an ex in her red Micra, and I can still vividly picture the scene as we left the city to go and sit on top of a hill to watch the sun set.
Ironically, a good chunk of the lyrics describe how I used to be, which is strangely comforting, especially the pillow line…

Santigold ft. Karen O – Go!

I was watching the Happytime Murders on a rainy day and again, I thought “hold on, that sounds a lot like a red Micra car song”.
Sure enough, after a quick google of the lyrics, I was pleasantly surprised to see I had this in my vast MP3 collection!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑